Watch the 2023 winner announcement live!

The countdown is on!

On Wednesday 14th June at 7:10pm the winner of the 2023 Women’s Prize for Fiction will be announced and you can watch it live!

Simply set a YouTube reminder and tune in for the live stream announcement, as chair of judges Louise Minchin reveals the winner, direct from Bedford Square Gardens in London.

Half of this year’s list – described as ‘ambitious, eclectic and hard-hitting’ – is made up of first-time novelists appearing alongside novels by previous Women’s Prize-winning and shortlisted authors.

The six shortlisted books are as follows:

Good luck to all the shortlisted authors!

The Women's Prize Podcast

Tune into host Vick Hope and a line-up of incredible guests on our weekly podcast full of unmissable book recommendations.