Longlist competition terms

To celebrate the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction 2017 longlist announcement, we’re giving away a full set of the 16 longlisted books, plus a 75cl bottle of Baileys Original Irish Cream.

The longlisted books are as follows:

Stay With Me, Ayobami Adebayo
The Power, Naomi Alderman
Hag-Seed, Margaret Atwood
Little Deaths, Emma Flint
The Mare, Mary Gaitskill
The Dark Circle, Linda Grant
The Lesser Bohemians, Eimear McBride
Midwinter, Fiona Melrose
The Sport of Kings, C.E. Morgan
The Woman Next Door, Yewande Omotoso
The Lonely Hearts Hotel, Heather O’Neill
The Essex Serpent, Sarah Perry
Barkskins, Annie Proulx
First Love, Gwendoline Riley
Do Not Say We Have Nothing, Madeleine Thien
The Gustav Sonata, Rose Tremain


1. No purchase necessary. Proof of entering is not proof of receipt of entry.

2. The competition will close on Friday 31st March 2017. To be eligible, entries must be received on or before the competition closing date.

3. The competition is open to UK residents aged 18 years or over only. Proof of identity and age will be required to claim the prize. If the prize is unclaimed after this time, it will lapse and the Prize reserves the right to offer the unclaimed prize to a substitute winner selected in accordance with these rules.

4. The prizewinners will be decided by the Prize. The prizewinner will need to respond within two weeks of being contacted by email; or the prize will be forfeit and will be awarded to a different entrant selected at random.

5. The promoter reserves the right to amend the specification of the prizes or offer alternative prizes of equal or greater value.

6. The competition is not open to employees of the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction and their sponsors or their immediate families.

7. The right is reserved to terminate or withdraw this contest at any time.

8. All prizes are not transferable, non-refundable, no whole/part cash alternatives.