Women’s Prize for Fiction 2019 Shortlist Readings

Event details

Monday 3rd Jun 2019

Cadogan Hall

Waterstones and the Women’s Prize Trust are delighted to present this year’s Women’s Prize for Fiction shortlisted authors readings event at the Cadogan Hall on Monday, 3rd June.

The Women’s Prize for Fiction is the UK’s most prestigious annual book award celebrating and honouring fiction by women and this year the shortlisted authors, who will be reading from and discussing their work ahead of the winner announcement on Wednesday 5th June, are Pat Barker, Oyinkan Braithwaite, Diana Evans, Tayari Jones and Madeline Miller.

Fellow nominee Anna Burns is unable to attend but there will be a reading of her work on the night.

The event will be chaired by this year’s Chair of Judges, Professor Kate Williams.

The event will take place on Monday 3rd June 19:00 at Cadogan Hall, 5 Sloane Terrace, Belgravia, SW1X 9DQ

Get your tickets now > 

Please consider a donation to your Women’s Prize for Fiction Shortlist Readings ticket to help champion the widest range of women’s voices from around the world.

Keep up to date @womensprize #womensprize.

The Women's Prize Podcast

Tune into host Vick Hope and a line-up of incredible guests on our weekly podcast full of unmissable book recommendations.